The 2019-2020 LPI Leadership Team!

Elected Officers (front row, starting second-from-the-left)President, Heather Edwards; Vice President, Lynne Prescott, CCLS; Executive Secretary, Rod Cardinale, Jr.; and Treasurer, Donna Day.

Elected Officers

President Heather Edwards

  • Joined LPI in 1991
  • Member of San Fernando Valley Legal Secretaries Association
  • Employed by Child Care Resource Center, Inc., a California non-profit organization as Executive Administrator to the President and CEO, managing a 20-member Board of Directors.

Vice President Lynne Prescott, CCLS

  • Joined LPI in 1990
  • Past President of Sacramento Legal Secretaries Association, 2013-2015
  • Employed by Somach Simmons & Dunn in Sacramento as legal secretary to two partners and two associate attorney
  • Obtained California Certified Legal Secretary designation in 2013

Executive Secretary Rod Cardinale, Jr.

  • Joined LPI in 2010
  • Past President of Santa Clara County Legal Professionals Association, 2010-2014
  • Employed by the Law Office of Janet L. Brewer as a Sr. Paralegal and Office Manager

Treasurer Donna Day

  • Joined LPI in 1987
  • Member of Alameda County Legal Legal Professionals Association, Past President
  • Employed by Nixon Peabody LLP in San Francisco as a Team Leader and Practice Assistant to three partners
  • Notary Public

Want to get in touch with one of the LPI elected officers? E-mail info@legalprofessionalsinc.org or call (800) 281-2188.

Appointed Officers

LPI’s appointed officers have taken on specific roles for the organization.

Executive Advisor
Jennifer L. Page, CCLS

Kristi L. Edwards, CCLS

Linda Lane, CCLS

Editor of The Legal Secretary® Magazine
Barbara Barregar

Educational Program Coordinator
J. Cori Mandy, CCLS

Linda Brown, CCLS, CP

Legal Specialization Sections Coordinator
Dawn R. Forgeur, CCLS

LPI Chairmen

LPI’s chairmen oversee the organization’s various programs and committees.

2020 Annual Conference Chair
Crystal Rivera
Corene Rodder

Deborah Schmidt, CCLS

California Certified Legal Secretary
Terrie Quinton, CCLS

Career Promotion/Scholarship
Rachel Malerbi

Editor, The Legal Professional’s Handbook
Linda Lane, CCLS

Editor, Law Office Procedures Manual
Lisa De La O

Legal Procedure
Becky J. Neidhardt, CCLS

Legal Professional Training/Seminars Chair
Becky Neidhart

Liaison to the Law Practice Management and Technology Section of the California Lawyers Association
Gwendolyn Edwards, CCLS

Marketing Committee Coordinator
Lynne Prescott, CCLS

Nominations and Elections
Jennifer L. Page, CCLS

Professional Liaison/Day in Court
Heather Nowak

Social Media
Erika Garduño

LPI Administrator
Kim Oreno